From Pilestredet 35, Oslo

External members to the faculty board

Rector Curt Rice has appointed external members to the faculty board of the Faculty of Technology, Art and Design (TKD).

The external board members appointed on the proposal of Dean Carl Christian Thodesen for the period 1 January 2020 - 31 July 2023 are:

  1. Lillian Olsen, CEO, Halogen Design, Deputy Member Vamilla Gramstad: Sustainability Manager, Virke.
  2. Christian Nørgaard Madsen, adviser, Erfaring AS, deputy Jane Bordal, Director of the Road Department, The Norwegian Public Roads Administration (HR Director from 01.01.2020).
  3. Asbjørn Rolstadås, Professor Emeritus, NTNU, Deputy Member: Rajan Maheshwari, Country Manager, Tata Consulting Services.
  4. Saira Basit, Vice-Dean of Research, Norwegian Institute for Defence Studies, Centre for International Security, Deputy Member: Olav Lysne: Director, SimulaMet.

In addition, representatives of faculty employees from Faculty of Technology, Art and Design are elected, and the students elect their representatives.

Three student representatives are elected: Alexander Berglind, Pauline Galteland and Sandija Sulce , deputies for them: Hai Wei Shen, Dennis Larsen and Håkon Sikveland.

Published: 28/11/2019 | OsloMet