Arrangementet har utgått!

Dette arrangementet har utgått og vil bli fjernet fra våre nettsider 30 dager etter arrangementsdato.

Sexual health of elderly in Europe

Sexual health of elderly in Europe – Results from a survey in Denmark and Sweden.


11.30-12.00  Coffee/tea and snacks

12.00-12.10 Welcome by Astrid Højgaard (DK), Chairman of SSSM

12.10-12.55 Christian Graugaard (DK) and Morten Frisch (DK): Health, well-being and sexuality among Danish LGBT-persons: results from Project SEXUS. Chairmen: Haakon Aars (NO) and Wenche Haaland (NO)

12.55-13.05 Break

13.05-13.50 Marta Piwowar (SE): Sexual and reproductive health and rights in Sweden - new survey from the Public Health Agency.
Chairmen: Haakon Aars (NO) and Xanthi Fynbo (DK)

13.50-14.10 Coffee break

14.10-15.05 Bente Træen (NO): Sexual function and sexual well-being in older European adults. Chairmen: Marta Piwowar (SE) and Xanthi Fynbo (DK)

15.05-15.50 Sidsel Schaller (NO): A discussion of clinical implications of findings from a qualitative study on the experiences of help-seeking in Norwegian older adults. Chairmen: Haakon Aars (NO) and Wenche Haaland (NO)

15.50-16.00. Summary and closing


Registration to xanthi.fynbo@gmail.com before October 15.


Fee for non-members: 150 DKK/199 NOK. Payment should be made to:
SSSM, Lægernes Pensionsbank, Esplanaden 8A, Postboks 2221, 1018 København K.
Registreringsnummer: 6771
Kontonummer: 6178339, IBAN: DK 4767710006178339, SWIFTkode: LAPNDKK1.
Remember to write your name in the transaction!

Speakers and chairmen

Astrid Højgaard (DK): FECSM, Formand for SSSM, Klinisk lektor, Head of Sexological Center and Center for Gender Dysphoria, Aalborg University Hospital.

Morten Frisch (DK): Professor, Dr.med., Ph.d., Aalborg University Hospital.

Christian Graugaard (DK): Professor, Dr. Med, Ph.d, Aalborg University Hospital. 

Marta Piwowar (SE) Psychologist, ECPS psychosexologist, ANOVA- Center for Andrology and Sexual Medicine, Karolinska University Hospital.

Bente Træen (NO): Professor, University of Oslo, Department of Psychology.

Haakon Aars (NO) – Psychiatrist, Specialist in clinical sexology.

Xanthi Fynbo (DK) – Psychologist, Specialist in clinical sexology, ECPS psychosexologist - Sexological Clinic, Aarhus University Hospital. 

Wenche Haaland (NO) – Midwife, Specialist in sexual counseling (NACS). 

Sidsel Schaller (NO): Specialist in clinical psychology/psychotherapy (MNPF), Spec. in clinical sexology (NACS), PhD Candidate at the University of Oslo.