Norwegian version

The Faculty Board of the Faculty of Health Sciences

The Faculty Board of the Faculty of Health Sciences (HV) is the faculty’s supreme body and reports to the Rector via the Dean.

Mandate and rules of procedure

The mandate and rules of procedure for the Faculty Board (in Norwegian,

  • Faculty Board members 2020-2023

    The current Faculty Board at the Faculty of Health Sciences serves from 1 January 2020 to 31 July 2023. 

    Chair of the Board

    Gro Jamtvedt (dean)

    External board members

    • Unni Hembre (Head of Section for Ageing, Health and Employment, City of Oslo)
      • Personal deputy: Trine Knobel (Regional Interaction Coordinator, Upper Romerike)
    • Øystein Mæland (Director, Akershus University Hospital)
      • Personal deputy: Helge Røsjø (Director of Research and Innovation, Akershus University Hospital)
    • Eivind Engebretsen (Vice-Dean of Postgraduate Studies & Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Oslo)
      • Personal deputy: Andreas Habberstad (Project Manager, Norwegian Federation of Organisations of Disabled People)
    • Bent Håkon Lauritzen (Advisor Market Development, Norway Health Tech)
      • Personal deputy: Wasim Zahid (Cardiologist at Drammen Hospital, Writer)

    Student members

    Term of office from 1 August 2022 to 31 July 2023.

    • Henriette Bøe
    • Martin Myhr Wallin
    • Ville Norheim 

    Representatives for permanent employees in teaching and research positions

    • Dag Karterud (Associate Professor)
    • Svein Eikeseth (Professor)
    • Inga-Linn Nordby Hansen (Assistant Professor)
    • 1st deputy: Helen Bull (Associate Professor)
    • 2nd deputy: Øyvind Lockertsen (Assistant Professor)

    Representatives for temporary employees in teaching and research positions

    Term of office from 1 August 2022 to 31 July 2023.

    • Nina Bjerketveit-Ødegaard (PhD Candidate)
    • Deputy: Milan Stosic (PhD Candidate)

    Representative for employees in technical and administrative positions

    • Emrys Gerritse (International Coordinator)
    • Deputy: Berit Nygård (Senior Adviser)

Case documents, minutes and meeting schedules

Case documents, minutes and meeting schedules (in Norwegian,